2018 Rabies Clinic Schedule – Montgomery County

PUBLIC HEALTH LAW REQUIRES DOGS, CATS AND FERRETS BE VACCINATED AGAINST RABIES

Pets not vaccinated in a timely manner may not be protected from rabies. Initial vaccination for dogs, cats & ferrets are due at 3 months of age, revaccination 1 year later, thereafter revaccination required every 3 years. Pet owners revaccinating animals should bring the pet’s last rabies vaccination certificate. For more information on rabies call 853-3531 or your veterinarian.

Veterinarian administration fee is $10.00 per vaccination.

2018 Montgomery County Rabies Clinic Schedule

*Saturday, February 17 – Tribes Hill Fire Department, 280 Mohawk Dr., Tribes Hill – 9am – 11am

Saturday, March 10 – Mohawk Town Barn, 2-4 Park St., Fonda – 9am – Noon

Saturday, April 14 – Palantine Town Barn, 817 Stone Arabia Rd., Fort Plain – 9am – 11am

Tuesday, May 1 – Minden Town Barn, 134 Route 80, Fort Plain – 6:30pm – 7:30pm

Saturday, May 12 – Mohawk Town Barn, 2-4 Park St., Fonda – 9am – Noon

Saturday, May 19 – 2 Park Drive Amsterdam (City) – NEW LOCATION – 9am – Noon

Saturday, June 2 – Town of Amsterdam Highway Dept, 283 Manny’s Corners Rd, Amst. – 9am – Noon

*Saturday, June 23 – Canajoharie Fire Dept Garage, 39 Mohawk St., Canajoharie – 9am – Noon

Tuesday, July 10 – St. Johnsville Town Barn, 7431 Route 5, St. Johnsville – 6:30pm – 7:30pm

Tuesday, August 7 – Palantine Town Barn, 817 Stone Arabia Rd., Fort Plain – 6:30pm – 7:30pm

Saturday, August 11 – Rural Grove Fire Dept., 1192 Rt. 162, Rural Grove – 9am – Noon

Saturday, September 15 – Town of Amsterdam Highway Dept, 283 Manny’s Corners Rd, Amst. – 9am – Noon

*Saturday, October 13 – Florida Town Highway Dept., Ft. Hunter Rd., Minaville – 9am – Noon

Saturday, November 3 – Mohawk Town Barn, 2-4 Park St., Fonda – 9am – Noon

*Vaccination is available free-of-charge to Montgomery County residents, but donations will be accepted to help defray program costs.  Suggested donation is $10.00.